The Great Opera and Ballet St. Valentine's Special Edition

19:30 - 21:00
14/02/20 - 14/02/20
Roma , Italy


Saint Valentine Special Edition!

Opera Arias with Ballet

Soprano and Tenor, string quartet and grand piano

A potpourri of the works that made the Great Italian Opera a point of reference for music all around the world, combined with the most famous pas de deux in the history of dance. The timeless masterpieces of the century of Romanticism create an intense show that everybody can appreciate. Emotions will flow not only through those who are already fond of opera and ballet, but also those who wish to discover it and approach it for the first time.

The soprano Vanessa Fioretti and the tenor Emil Alekperov will lead you to another epoch, when the passionate and tormented human soul abandons itself to lyrical singing. The dancers Silvia Accardo and Valerio Polverari will enchant you, with the gracefulness of en pointe dancing, on the rythm of a crescendo of notes and dramatic pauses of the most famous music from Verdi to Čajkovskji, skilfully played by the Opera e Lirica string and piano ensemble.

Live the most Romantic night in Rome with Opera e Lirica in the magic atmosphere of Caravita Church, between Fontana di Trevi and Pantheon.


First Part

PIETRO MASCAGNI Interlude Cavalleria Rusticana

GIUSEPPE VERDI Sempre Libera La Traviata; De' miei bollenti spiriti La Traviata

AMILCARE PONCHIELLI La danza delle ore La Gioconda

GIACOMO PUCCINI Mi chiamano Mimì La Bohème Che gelida manina La Bohème O soave fanciulla La Bohème

GIUSEPPE VERDI Preludio La Traviata Parigi o cara La Traviata

Second Part


GIACOMO PUCCINI Vissi d’arte Tosca Recondita Armonia Tosca

PËTR LL'IČ ČAJKOVSKIJ Walts of the Flowers The Nutcracker

GIACOMO PUCCINI Un bel dì vedremo Madama Butterfly

GIUSEPPE VERDI La donna è mobile Rigoletto

GIOACHINO ROSSINI La DanzaNeapolitan Tarantella Musical Soirèes

GIUSEPPE VERDI Brindisi La Traviata


Soprano: Vanessa Fioretti

Tenor: Emil Alekperov

First violin: Elvin Dhimitri

Second violin: Alina Scoticailo

Viola: Ilia Kanani

Cello: Eszter Nagypal

Grand piano: Fabio Montani

Ballet Dancers: Valerio Polverari and Silvia Accardo




7, Via del Caravita